How Much Lead Is in Organic Chicken Soup (Bone Broth)?



http://www.buyspirulinaalgae.com/ http://www.buyspirulinaalgae.com/best-spirulina-powder/ sitemap http://ow.ly/10kjVU Blogspot

Lead from occupational exposures, shooting ranges, eggs and bone broth is reviewed.

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at https://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free recipe from his new HOW NOT TO DIE COOKBOOK. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from his books, DVDs, and speaking directly support NutritionFacts.org).

Did you just experience a little déjà vu? If so, you’re doing better than me! About two years ago I did a video about this very same study and then totally forgot about it. Then when I was doing my big lead series last year I ran across the article again and I was like hey, I should do a video about it! It was fun for me to go back once I realized it and see how such a different video can be done around the same science. You can check it out at Lead Contamination in Bone Broth (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/lead-contamination-bone-broth/).

Here’s the video I alluded to in the video Filled Full of Lead (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/filled-full-of-lead/) and of course got tons more on lead:
• How the Lead Paint Industry Got Away With It (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/How-the-Lead-Paint-Industry-Got-Away-With-It)
• Lead in Drinking Water (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/lead-in-drinking-water)
• How the Leaded Gas Industry Got Away With It (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/•How-the-Leaded-Gas-Industry-Got-Away-With-It)
• “Normal” Blood Lead Levels Can Be Toxic (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/Normal-Blood-Lead-Levels-Can-Be-Toxic)
• The Effects of Low-Level Lead Exposure in Adults (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/The-Effects-of-Low-Level-Lead-Exposure-in-Adults)
• How to Lower Lead Levels with Diet: Thiamine, Fiber, Iron, Fat, Fasting? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/How-to-Lower-Lead-Levels-with-Diet-Thiamine-Fiber-Iron-Fat-Fasting)
• How to Lower Lead Levels with Diet: Breakfast, Whole Grains, Milk, Tofu? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/How-to-Lower-Lead-Levels-with-Diet-Breakfast-Whole-Grains-Milk-Tofu)
• Best Foods for Lead Poisoning: Chlorella, Cilantro, Tomatoes, Moringa? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/Best-Foods-for-Lead-Poisoning-Chlorella-Cilantro-Tomatoes-Moringa)
• Best Food for Lead Poisoning – Garlic (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/Best-Food-for-Lead-Poisoning-Garlic)
• Can Vitamin C Help with Lead Poisoning? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/Can-Vitamin-C-Help-with-Lead-Poisoning)
• Yellow Bell Peppers for Male Infertility and Lead Poisoning? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/Yellow-Bell-Peppers-for-Male-Infertility-and-Lead-Poisoning)
• Lead Contamination in Hot Sauces (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/lead-contamination-in-hot-sauces)
• The Rise in Blood Lead Levels at Pregnancy and Menopause (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/The-Rise-in-Blood-Lead-Levels-at-Pregnancy-and-Menopause)
• Should Pregnant Women Take Calcium Supplements to Lower Lead Levels (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Should-Pregnant-Women-Take-Calcium-Supplements-to-Lower-Lead-Levels)
• Lead in Calcium Supplements (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Lead-in-Calcium-Supplements)
• Can Vitamin C Help with Lead Poisoning? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/Can-Vitamin-C-Help-with-Lead-Poisoning)

For those interest in the paleo diet here’s the science I could find:
• Paleolithic Lessons (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/paleolithic-lessons/)
• Paleo Diets May Negate Benefits of Exercise (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/Paleo-Diets-May-Negate-Benefits-of-Exercise)
• The Problem with the Paleo Diet Argument (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-problem-with-the-paleo-diet-argument)
• Low Carb Diets and Coronary Blood Flow (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/low-carb-diets-and-coronary-blood-flow)
• Lose Two Pounds in One Sitting: Taking Mioscenic Route (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/lose-two-pounds-one-sitting-taking-mioscenic-route)
• Paleopoo: What We Can Learn from Fossilized Feces (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Paleopoo-What-We-Can-Learn-from-Fossilized-Feces)
• What’s the Natural Human Diet? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/whats-the-natural-human-diet)
• Paleo Diet Studies Show Benefits (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/paleo-diet-studies-show-benefits/)

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-much-lead-is-in-organic-chicken-soup-bone-broth and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-much-lead-is-in-organic-chicken-soup-bone-broth.
Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast : http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Related posts: