Preserving Athlete Immunity with Chlorella



http://www.buyspirulinaalgae.com/ http://www.buyspirulinaalgae.com/best-spirulina-powder/ sitemap http://ow.ly/10kjVU Blogspot

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: The green algae, chlorella, may help attenuate the drop in immune function antibodies associated with over-strenuous exercise.

There is, however, a caveat to the use of chlorella. See my last chlorella video Treating Hepatitis C with Chlorella (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-hepatitis-c-with-chlorella/) to make up your own mind if the benefits outweigh the risks.

Here’s the nutritional yeast study I mentioned: Preserving Immune Function in Athletes With Nutritional Yeast (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/preserving-immune-function-in-athletes-with-nutritional-yeast/)

Here’s some other ways to decrease your risk of upper respiratory tract infections:
• Can Gargling Prevent The Common Cold? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/can-gargling-prevent-the-common-cold/)
• Preventing the Common Cold with Probiotics? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/preventing-the-common-cold-with-probiotics/)
• Kiwifruit for the Common Cold (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/kiwifruit-for-the-common-cold)

The cuddliest way to protect your immune function, though, may be found in this video: Are Cats or Dogs More Protective For Children’s Health? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-cats-or-dogs-more-protective-for-childrens-health/)

What else can exercise do? See videos like Longer Life Within Walking Distance (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/longer-life-within-walking-distance/) and Exercise vs. Drugs for Depression (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/exercise-vs-drugs-for-depression).

More on how to reap the wondrous benefits of exercise in:
• Standing Up for Your Health (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/standing-up-for-your-health/)
• Enhanced Athletic Recovery Without Undermining Adaptation (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/enhanced-athletic-recovery-without-undermining-adaptation/)
• Paleo Diets May Negate Benefits of Exercise (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Paleo-Diets-May-Negate-Benefits-of-Exercise)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/preserving-athlete-immunity-with-chlorella-2 and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

Related posts: